Throughout a long and slow night, nothing is more scary than lying in bed and staring at the ceiling all night!

Sleep is the time for the our body to recuperate, body repair and memory organization like backing up hard drives in the tech world, are all done while we sleep. But as the modern person’s stresses and pressures increase day to day, a good nights sleep is hard to achieve and sleep quality will decline. Thus, getting through a normal routine day will become a difficult task. Many people are tormented from not being able to sleep at night. Then the next morning having to drag their exhausted bodies to work. After a prolonged period of not allowing the body to properly rest will result in insomnia, muscle fatigue, immune disorders…all kinds of physical and mental problems. Some people mistakenly think that sleeping for longer periods will be better, but results in waking up feeling more dizzy and feeling worse.

 

Sleep better not sleep longer! Shorter quality sleep is much better than longer poor quality sleep. Therefore, the key is increasing the quality. Sleep does not happen during a single point of time, but over a process. By following the steps in improving your process before going to sleep may help improve your sleep quality and allow you to get a good night’s rest, every night!

 

Battle for Quality Sleep , T-minus 3 Hours Before Sleep

Still quite a while before actually sleeping. It’s recommended that dinner or snacks are consumed during this time. Trying to sleep on an empty stomach is not ideal and sleeping right after a meal will be even worse! Try to finish eating foods three hours before going to sleep so that the body will also have time to digest all that is consumed.

 

For those that regularly exercise, try and finish all your workouts within the 3 hours before going to sleep. Regular exercise will not only maintain your figure but will also increase the quality of sleep. While exercising, our heart rate is increased which will stimulate your body and give you that rush. Therefore, it’s better to avoid exercising too close to the time when your body is ready to sleep so the body has time to relax and calm down.

 

Battle for Quality Sleep , T-minus 2 Hours Before Sleep

Start to establish a mood for sleep. Dimming the lights in the bedroom can decrease stimulation and increase the secretion of melatonin in our bodies. Melatonin is our body’s natural body clock, increased secretions will let the body know it’s time to rest.
 

After the lights in the bedroom are turned down. Lighting candles made with essential oils will let our sense of smell influence the mood of our brains, allowing our minds to relax. Or playing light music can also add to enhancing a more comfortable atmosphere.

 

Battle for Quality Sleep, T-minus 1 Hour Before Sleep

At this time, cell phones, computers and other electronic devices should be put away. The electromagnetic interference and blue light emitted from these devices will influence the secretion of melatonin which will affect our sleep by keeping us awake when we should be sleeping.

 

In addition, lowering the room temperature of the bedroom may also help. When we sleep, our body temperatures will slowly decrease which signals the brain that the body is entering into a rest state to promote sleep. Lowering the temperature of the bedroom will help to accelerate this process. The recommended room temperature is between 16°C – 21°C. Some people choose to sleep naked as this will reduce body temperature and alleviate the feeling of wrinkles and discomfort caused by sleepwear. But, if choosing to sleep naked, more attention will need to be paid to the choice and materials used in bedding!

 

The Final Stage of the Battle! 30 Minutes Before Sleep

The dimly lit room and comfortable temperature should have started to bring on sleep. At this time, some light stretching exercises can be done to help the body relax further or quietly sitting still and meditating to empty your mind. Once the body and mind are in a relaxed state, it’s time to climb into bed and get a good night’s sleep!
 

⇓ Asides From Changing the Process Leading to Sleep, the Following Hints Can Also Help

 

.Writing in a journal or diary to destress before bedtime

Keeping a journal or diary is a very good way to alleviate stresses. Before going to bed, use an actual pen and paper to write down all your stresses that occurred during the day. By doing so, we temporarily get them out of our heads allowing our brains to be relaxed and free when we sleep. This will decrease the chances of lying in bed tossing and turning thinking about the same things. Remember to not use a computer or cell phone to write these things. Paper and pen is your best choice!

 

.Improve the quality of sleep by using sports bracelets or other anion emitting products

Release of negative ions has been medically proven to regulate our nervous and endocrine systems, which has positive effects on improving our sleep quality. Therefore, choosing beddings that release negative ions or wearing products that promote release of negative ions may also help. One feature of AERO Technology, Artificer’s core technology, is the release of negative ions. Some user’s will put on our bracelet or necklace before going to sleep to allow the negative ion feature to help improve sleep.
(More details about Artificer AERO Technology functions)

 

 

Although everyone’s reason for not being able to sleep are different. By improving the processes before going to sleep instead of focusing on why you can’t fall asleep may help to slowly reduce the assistance of medication and gradually improve your quality of sleep.

 


References:

HOW TO GO TO SLEEP : http://www.cosmopolitan.com/health-fitness/a49273/how-to-go-to-sleep/

PHYSICAL ACTIVITY IMPACTS OVERALL QUALITY OF SLEEP :
https://sleepfoundation.org/sleep-news/study-physical-activity-impacts-overall-quality-sleep

SCIENCE SAYS SLEEPING IN A COLD ROOM IS BETTER FOR YOUR HEALTH :
https://www.simplemost.com/science-says-sleeping-cold-room-better-health-because-body-heat/

 

click to share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

漫漫長夜,沒有什麼比躺在床上、盯著天花板一直睡不著還要更可怕的了!

睡覺原本是人類在一天中休養生息的好機會,身體修復、記憶整理都會在夜間入睡時默默整理,但隨著現代人壓力越來越重,睡覺時依然瑣事煩身,導致睡眠品質下降,原本正常不過的生活作息突然變成一項艱難的任務,許多人晚上都因為睡不著而煎熬著,白天還得拖著疲憊的身體上班,長期下來讓身體沒有辦法好好休息,衍生出失眠、肌肉痠痛、免疫失調……種種身心靈的困擾;也有些人誤會睡得夠長就是好,因此在床上窩了超過九個小時,起身時反而感到頭昏腦脹更加痛苦。

 

Sleeping better not sleeping longer,睡的長不如睡的巧,提升睡眠品質才是要件。睡眠不是個單一時間點,而是一段過程,依循步驟改善睡前得的流程,或許能夠幫助你睡得更好、睡得更深,達到提升睡眠品質的目的、夜夜好眠!

 

提升睡眠品質大作戰第一階段!睡前三小時:

距離就寢還一段時間,建議晚餐或消夜可以在這個時間點吃完,空腹睡覺不是個好選擇,但吃飽睡更不舒服!睡前三小時吃完東西,讓肚子有消化的餘地。

 

另外有運動習慣的話,也盡可能的在睡前三小時做完運動,規律的運動除了能夠維持好身材,更能提升睡眠品質,不過運動會刺激心跳、讓精神亢奮,所以最好跟睡覺時間錯開,讓身體有時間冷靜下來。

 

作戰第二階段!睡前兩小時:

開始培養睡眠的情緒,可以將寢室的燈光調暗減少刺激,讓褪黑激素能夠分泌,褪黑激素是天然的作息調節器,分泌越多,身體越知道該休息了。

 

寢室的燈光暗後,點一些有益睡眠的精油蠟燭,釋放的香味能經由嗅覺影響大腦情緒,讓心緒放鬆,或者是播放和緩的輕音樂,讓氣氛更加舒適。

 

作戰第三階段!睡前一小時:

這時候應該把手機、電腦或其他3C產品收起來,電子產品的電磁波與藍光,都會影響到褪黑激素的分泌對睡眠造成影響,該睡覺時反而睡不著。

 

除此之外也可以稍微將寢室的溫度調低一點,人們在睡覺時體溫會慢慢下降,大腦藉此告訴身體組織們進入休息狀態,溫度較低的環境可以加速這個過程,一般建議的溫度會是16~21度,太熱或太冷都不太適合,或者也可以選擇裸睡來減少溫度,同時擺脫衣服皺在一起或掀起來的不適感,不過寢具清潔跟材質挑選就必須更加注意!

 

作戰的最後一哩路!睡前半小時:

昏暗的房間和舒服的溫度應該已讓睡意漸濃,這時可以做一些簡單的伸展動作幫助身體更放鬆,或者是坐下來靜心冥想放空腦袋,身心都舒緩後,就可以爬上床好好睡覺啦!

 

⇓ 除了改變睡覺前的流程,以下也有幾個幫助睡眠的小撇步 ⇓

 

.書寫紀實,釋放睡前壓力

寫日記是個很好紓壓的方法,在睡覺之前,用實體紙筆寫下自己一整天的想法,把煩惱的事情邊寫邊整理,能夠將腦袋裡那些壓力短暫釋放出來、清空思緒,讓腦袋乾乾淨淨地去睡覺,也就比較不會在床上翻來翻去了,但千萬不要因為記錄而開啟電腦或手機,紙和筆是最好的選擇!

 

.負離子相關的周邊選用,提升睡眠品質

負離子的釋放具醫學證實有調節神經中樞與內分泌的作用,對睡眠品質的提升有正面的助益,所以可以選用一些釋放負離子的寢具,或者是配戴負離子相關飾品。Artificer的核心技術AERO具有釋放負離子的功能,有些使用者會在睡覺之前佩戴著Artificer的運動項鍊或手環,一方面讓睡眠品質能夠提升,同時也促進局部的血液循環,減緩手腳冰冷的現象幫助入眠。(更多關於Artificer AERO技術的功能)

 

 

雖然每個人睡不著的原因不盡相同,不過著手改善睡前的流程,而不是專注於睡不著這件事,或許能慢慢地擺脫藥品的協助,漸漸改善睡眠的品質。

 


資料參考來源:

HOW TO GO TO SLEEP : http://www.cosmopolitan.com/health-fitness/a49273/how-to-go-to-sleep/

PHYSICAL ACTIVITY IMPACTS OVERALL QUALITY OF SLEEP :

https://sleepfoundation.org/sleep-news/study-physical-activity-impacts-overall-quality-sleep

SCIENCE SAYS SLEEPING IN A COLD ROOM IS BETTER FOR YOUR HEALTH :

https://www.simplemost.com/science-says-sleeping-cold-room-better-health-because-body-heat/

 

▼ 點擊分享!

發表迴響

你的電子郵件位址並不會被公開。 必要欄位標記為 *